Waiting for Pitti Bimbo

Lots of news, events and .... fashion!

With 491 collections (195 from abroad) - over 7,000 buyers and a total of more than 11,000 visitors at the last summer edition - Pitti Bimbo can truly be considered the major children’s fashion fair in the world. It offers a perfect vantage point for viewing all the lifestyle trends that are the result of crossing the wires of fashion, food, art and design. This 360° view covers it all, from the classic-elegance of the big brands at Pitti Bimbo, to the sportswear at Sport Generation, from the creativity of the sophisticated, research-oriented names at New View and EcoEthic to the urban couture at Super Street, to the avant-garde collections at Apartment.
The new entries and returns at this edition include Cruciani, Jottum, Stillini, Gaudì, New Generals, Fiat 500, Ducati, Fiorucci, 813 and Come nelle Favole. The list of special projects include the presentation of “MyoTronic” by Foppapedretti, the innovative stroller with an electric motor, aluminum frame and highly technological design that won the prestigious Red Dot Design Award.
While in the New View area, where fashion and design see development of the Pitti Bimbo lab concept, bringing together the most innovative brands and highly creative collections, fashion contaminations reach right across kidswear into the world of design and fancy goods. Such as the KidsroomZOOM! project which comes to Pitti Bimbo straight from the International Furniture Show in Milan. Curated by unduetrestella, a special site-specific installation will be set up in a small format, in which objects become stars of special interpretation of theSnakes. kidsroomZOOM! is 360° creativity, with innovative projects and special materials that range from fashion to contemporary art, design to publishing. All dedicated to children, free to develop their imagination and much more. Amongst the brands that will participate to the project: About STEK aboutstek.nl; Alicucio alicucio.com; alt designaltdesign.tumblr.com; Fabulous Goose fabgoose.com; Furf Design Studio furf.com.br; gommini diegomminikommen.blogspot.de; Ligne Noire lignenoire.com; Moluk moluk.com; MV% Ceramics Design mv-ceramicsdesign.it; perludi perludi.com; NONAH! nonah.fr; Maria Piovano mariapiovano.blogspot.it; Rijada rijada.lv; Daniel Rossi,danielrossi.nl; Smiling Planet, smilingplanet.net; Marlien von Soden,www.kids3plus.de; Stella Stellina by Puella, stellastellina.eu; Fränze Straessle, fraenze-straessle.de; Antonio Scarponi conceptualdevices.com; girandolo girandolo.it,  flowersoori flowerssori.it, Punch’n’Cuddle punchncuddle.comStudio Alburno, alburno.com; tartate, tartate.wordpress.com; YellowOffice, yellowoffice.it; Collective Paper Aesthetics collectivepaperaesthetics.wordpress.com; timbuktu timbuktu.me.

And at New View, the winner of the second edition of Who is on Next? Bimbo (that took place during the last winter edition of Pitti Bimbo 74), Bubino Fatto con Amore in Italia will present its new collection.