Focus on

Here we belong

12.05.2020 The 36 finalists of the ITS 2020 award have been announced

Annunciati i 36 finalisti del premio ITS 2020

Here we belong is the theme of the ITS 2020 award, postponed to October 23, considering the impossibility to keep the usual appointment in July. Regeneration, circularity and creative responsibility: sustainability in all its forms is the key trend. The theme of sustainability, embraced for the first time by ITS in 2016, is now returning with an increasingly central role and relevance: it is now a true, inescapable necessity. Four years on, what does Sustainability mean for the young ITS creatives? How has its perception and concrete application evolved for the young generations of fashion and design? 

To the winners, Pitti Immagine will offer a special six-month mentorship program by Tutoring & Consulting Direction and the opportunity to present the menswear collection at Pitti Uomo during the January 2021 edition, or if womenswear at Super in the February 2021 edition.

Check out the names of the 36 finalists, hailing from 16 countries:

THE FASHION FINALISTS Sara Michal Workeneh - Israeli Noa Baruch - Israeli Andrew Bell - Irish Tara Al-Wali - British Syna Chen - Chinese Rosie Baird - Scottish Jimin Lee - South Korean Kin Yan Lam - Chinese Aharon Genish - Israeli Cameron Williams - British Olivia Rubens - Canadian

THE ACCESSORIES & JEWELLERY FINALISTS Yunfei Ma - Chinese Clara Chu - Portuguese Rei Sato & Jumi Tanabe - Japanese Johanna Parv - Estonian Rebecca Mardsen - Irish Eva Verwicht - French Maria Bika - Greek Felipe Fiallo - Ecuadorean Ninja D. Evangelista - Austrian Jittrakarn Bunterngpiboon - Thai Jing Han - Chinese Bo Zhang - Chinese

THE ITS FASHION@WORK BY ILLY FINALISTS Tara Al-Wali - British Rosie Baird - Scottish Johanna Parv - Estonian Kin Yan Lam - Chinese Yuhan Xu - Chinese Shiori Mizuochi & Hiroki Okamoto - Japanese Cameron Williams - British Anyango Mpinga - Kenyan Keewon Shin - South Korean

THE ITS ARTWORK BY SWATCH ART PEACE HOTEL FINALISTS Natsumi Osawa - Japanese Byung Yoon Lee - South Korean Clara Chu - Portuguese Rei Sato - Japanese Jumi Tanabe - Japanese Gui Rosa - Portuguese Aharon Genish - Israeli Liuxu Luo - Chinese

THE LOTTO SPORT FINALISTS Scarlett Gapp - British Johanna Parv - Estonian Minjae Chang - South Korean

The jury is composed, in addition to Luca Rizzi, Tutoring & Consulting Director of Pitti Immagine: Carlo Bach - Art Director – illycaffé, Angelo Flaccavento - Independent Fashion Critic and Curator, Barbara Franchin - ITS Founder & Director, Carlo Giordanetti - Swatch International, Product and Design Committee – CEO, Swatch Art Peace Hotel, Valentina Maggi - Director of Design Practice at Floriane de St. Pierre, Stefania Ricci - Director of Museo Salvatore Ferragamo and Fondazione Ferragamo, Giancarlo Simiri - Business Partner Tomorrow London Holdings Ltd, Sara Sozzani Maino - Deputy Editor in Chief Vogue Italia & Head of Vogue Talents.